Weight of the World

Kill the Beast

Kill the beast!
It has no home,
It feeds on my last orts of sanity,
It chews on my anguish.
Kill the beast,
   darling!
It has resurrected an army of sadness
Deploying over the terrain of my chest
Making it harder and harder to breathe.
Please,
   I beg you!
Kill the beast!
For I have no strength to guard
   my heart
   anymore
For the winds that
Both cause and fend off the waves
Should take the responsibility.
Feel the weight,
And kill the love,
   the beast,
You’ve induced
   in me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

About the featured picture: a painting of an elephant by a colleague, which originally looked quite hideous, turned out aesthetic after some photo touch by another colleague.  

Leave a Reply

