How to Make a Tom-tom

Today my friend asked me to do him a favor by performing something at his wedding. I said yes, but I was totally lost. I have not performed in public since high school, so it is quite a big pressure on me. I sat down, browsing the internet for ideas and arrangement of music and I came across this instruction clip on how to make a tom-tom .
Perhaps, I am the retard to laugh very hard, but every single second is very funny. The instructor sounds absolutely serious, but her action looks like a big troll. I can’t help myself laughing at how she randomly doodles unseeable figures on the cylinder, or struggles to pull balloon over the two ends, or excitedly drumming her work. I am not making fool of her. I bet she did all those things on purpose and in great jest.
Because the video makes me feel amused, I just need to post it here. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

