Emoticon Pictures

Today I came across a tweet retweeted by a friend of mine. It looks wonderful as below.

20140116-215834.jpg
What I like about it is the way the guy used simple mundane icons, arranged them with dashes and slashes and made this funny picture of racing cars.

It was not the first time I saw this kind of tweets but never had I had the patience to sit down and gave them a second thought.

With my iPhone and its myriad emoticons, and a whole range of Japanese signs embedded, I tried to experiment with these two tweets. Well, not bad at all. It took me a plenty of time searching for the appropriate icons, and aligning them with spaces and bars. I just found a new pastime!

20140116-215842.jpg
Above: a wife making table welcomes her hubby home
Below: streets

Yeah, all in all, we can (and should) always renovate what has been ordinary and make things exciting.

Leave a Reply

