Tokyo Is Ready for Christmas

It is the festive time of the year and Tokyo is fully prepared. Thanks to my friends’ calling me out, I have had the chance to blend myself in the stream of people awing at these beautiful lights-up.

Whether it shines or it glows against the chilly darkness surrounding, the light-up makes it bloom in me the warmest joy every time I walk by an ornately illuminated place. To share the joviality of the season, here I post several captures in several famous spots in Tokyo.

▲ A giant Christmas tree was brightly adorned in Ebisu Beer Garden. I love how the velvet red popped out among the green which glowed shimmeringly. Elegant!

ebisu

▲ Odaiba joins the light festival with its famous Gundam backed up by lighting on the trees. Under day light, the robot is huge. Under this illumination, it is sparklingly cool.

gundam

▲ Shinjuku poured rays of light down its paths. It was magical. I did not want to get on the train and go home when I passed this place. Today was a hell of a freezing day, but this scene literally warmed me up. I was stunned, staring with my mouth open for a while. At the same time, my friends and passers-by could not help their words of exhilaration rolling of their tongues.

shinjukublur

Shinjuku

bells

shinjukutrees

I try to visit Roppongi this weekend because it is well-known for its excessive illumination as well. I am quite excited and looking forward to it. Roppongi is not far from where I live and according to the article I paste below, it offers a massive field of light. The photos look incredible.

Well, all in all, it is a joy to encounter joy; and it is a greater joy sharing my happiness with people. A season full of delight to all of you!

======================
PS: the photo quality is not very high but hope you feel the atmosphere 😉

Leave a Reply

