3 Movies/Drama My Kids Should Watch

After work today, I went to a burger place with my colleague-friend*. After 2 Guinness beers, I started babbling on random stuffs.

– “Is there any movie you want your future kids to watch?” , I asked.

– “Hm… not sure. How about you?”

Oh yeah, I only waited for him to ask me back. There I went with these 3 movies:

  1. Sound of Music” – to nurture his/her love for music and art.
    The-Sound-of-Music-movie-poster
    <Poster from “Sound of Music”. I feel the hills are alive!>
  2. Shoeshine” – to bitterly teach them the beauty, trust and honesty in friendship.
    shoeshine
    <An exceptionally expressive scene from “Shoeshine” >
  3. Yamada Tarou Monogatari” – to strengthen their love for family and encourage them to find happiness in whatever situation they are in (in the drama, Yamada’s family is impecunious).
    Screen shot 2013-10-17 at 12.17.20 AM
    <A Japanese drama series, amusing and touching at the same time>

Yes, all the values I treasure.

Leave a comment